Skip Navigation
Welcome to the website for the town of Rutland, Massachusetts
This table is used for column layout.

On Our Site
Search Our Site
Site  This Folder
Advanced Search

July 1, 2010
Board of Selectmen
Police Chief Search Committee
Meeting Minutes
July 1, 2010 at 7 pm
Community Hall Annex

Meeting opened at 7:01 pm

Present:  Sheila H. Dibb, Chairman – Joseph R. Becker, Vice-Chairman – Leroy C. Clark and Michael S. Pantos.  

Also in attendance was the full Police Chief Search Committee and Tim Nahrwold (alternate). The two other alternate officers were not in attendance.

Sally M. Hayden, Town Clerk swore in the search committee members:  Dorothy Tsotsis, Ralph Anderson, Thomas Dufault, Michele Van Reet, Kenneth Lowe, Bradley Hibbard, James Hurley and Tim Nahrwold (alternate).

Discussion of expectations and requirements.  Some questions and answers.

Dot Tsotsis moved to nominate Brad Hibbard for chair.  Tom Dufault seconded.  Declined by Mr. Hibbard.
Ralph Anderson moved to nominate Dot Tsotsis as chair.  Jim Hurley seconded.  Vote unanimous.

Mr. Becker moved to adjourn.  Mr. Clark seconded.  Vote unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Sheila H. Dibb, Chairman
Board of Selectmen

Town of Rutland 250 Main Street, Rutland, MA 01543   Disclaimer   Nondiscrimination Statement
Virtual Towns & Schools Website